Meet the Governors

Belong – Committed – Love – Faith – Joy

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.
Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.
We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

Mr Paul Devine

Chair of Governors

Mrs Francesca Dean

Foundation Governor

Mrs Lisa Nolan

Parent Governor

Mrs Jane Santoro

Foundation Governor

Mrs Tracy Cavanagh

Headteacher

Mr Carlo Rossi

LA Governor

Father Philip Sumner

Ex-Offio – Associate Member

Mr Gerrard Heginbottom

Vice Chair/Foundation Gover

Mr Paul Moss

Foundation Governor

Mrs Shan Potts

Staff Governor

Member Information

On behalf of the Governors of Holy Rosary School, may I extend our best wishes.

Our intention is to serve our children and parents as well as all the staff in school and continue to make Holy Rosary a happy, safe and loving environment.

Our school mission follows John’s words “ I come that that they have life and have life to the full”  and that is what guides all our endeavours and is the basis of what makes our school a good school.

Thank you for your continued support

If you are interested in becoming a school governor, find out more on:

Full Governing Body Meeting 2019-2020

DatesPaul DevineTracy CavanaghShan PottsFather SumnerFrancesca DeanCarlo RossiGerrard HeginbottomJane SantoroLisa NolanPaul Moss
Wednesday 27th November 2019
Wednesday 18th May 2020 ( COVID INTERIM )
Wednesday 17th June 2020

 

Curriculum & Standards Sub-Committee 2019-2020

DatesGerrard Heginbottom ChairPaul DevineTracy CavanaghJane SantoroLisa NolanPaul Moss
Wednesday 25th September 2019
Wednesday 22nd January 2020
Wednesday 9th July 2020

Resources Sub-Committee 2019-2020

DatesPaul DevineTracy CavanaghFrancesca Dean ChairCarlo RossiLisa Nolan
Wednesday 16th October 2019
Wednesday 12th February 2020
Wednesday 6th April 2020
Thursday 23rd April 2020
Friday 1st May 2020
Thursday 7th May 2020
Friday 22nd May 2020
Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th May 2020
Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Admissions Sub-Committee 2019-2020

DatesPaul Devine ChairTracy CavanaghFather SumnerShan PottsFran Dean
Wednesday 25th Feb 2020

Full Governing Body Meeting 2018-2019

DatesPaul Devine ChairTracy CavanaghJane FinchFather SumnerFrancesca DeanCarlo RossiGerrard HeginbottomGonzalo GoasJoanne BellLisa NolanPaul Moss
Wednesday 14th November 2018
Wednesday 3rd April 2019
Wednesday 26th June 2019

Curriculum & Standards Sub-Committee 2018-2019

DatesGerrard Heginbottom ChairPaul DevineTracy CavanaghJane FinchJoanne BellLisa NolanPaul Moss
Wednesday 26th September 2018
Tuesday 6th March 2019
Wednesday 10th July 2019

 

Resources Sub-Committee 2018-2019

DatesPaul DevineTracy CavanaghGonzalo GoasFrancesca Dean ChairCarlo RossiLisa Nolan
Wednesday 17th October 2018
Wednesday 13th February 2019
Wednesday 15th May 2019

 

Admissions Sub-Committee 2018-2019

DatesPaul Devine ChairTracy CavanaghFather SumnerFrancesca Dean ChairCarlo RossiLisa Nolan
Tuesday 26th Feb 2019